Staff Directory

Bunn Administrative Office
2500 South 11th St, 62703
Phone: 217-544-1751
Fax: 217-544-1811

Directors

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Derek Harms CPRP, Executive Director 217-544-1751 1000 dharms@springfieldparks.org
Stephen Flesch Director of Finance & Administration 217-544-1751 1003 sflesch@springfieldparks.org
Jason Graham Director of Parks & Planning 217-544-1751 1404 jgraham@springfieldparks.org
Lynn Saputo Director of Recreation & Marketing 217-544-1751 1002 lsaputo@springfieldparks.org
Amanda Weaver Assistant Director of Recreation 217-544-1751 1014 aweaver@springfieldparks.org


Nelson Center

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Bruce Blanshan General Manager 217-753-2800 2001 bblanshan@springfieldparks.org
Marty Strieker Recreation Supervisor - Ice Rinks 217-753-2800 2003 mstrieker@springfieldparks.org
George R. Tucker Supt. of Maint Operations 217-753-2800 2002 gtucker@springfieldparks.org


Bergen Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Linda Sherwood LPGA Professional 217-753-6211 lsherwood@springfieldparks.org


Botanical Gardens

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Alexa Bryan Potts General Manager 217-546-4116 2902 apotts@springfieldparks.org


Bunn Administrative Offices

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Mary "Lou" Beach HR and Risk Manager 217-544-1751 1009 mbeach@springfieldparks.org
Lisa Bonner Payroll & Benefits Coordinator 217-544-1751 1007 lbonner@springfieldparks.org
Molly Krohe Graphic Design and Marketing Assistant 217-544-1751 1010 mkrohe@springfieldparks.org
Jill Harris Executive Assistant 217-544-1751 1004 parks@springfieldparks.org
Linda Ketchum Budget Analysis/AR 217-544-1751 1005 lketchum@springfieldparks.org


Bunn Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Paul Loutzenhiser Head PGA Golf Professional 217-522-2633 bunngc@springfieldparks.org


Eisenhower Pool

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Bob Barrett Aquatics Manager 217-525-8847 1501 bbarrett@springfieldparks.org
Amy Magowan Asst. Aquatics Supervisor 217-525-8847 amagowan@springfieldparks.org
Dianna Rodgers Administrative Assistant 217-525-8847 drodgers@springfieldparks.org


Erin's Pavilion

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Tammy Naumovich General Manager 217-585-2941 2301 tnaumovich@springfieldparks.org
April McClintock Administrative Assistant 217-585-2941 2302 amcclintock@springfieldparks.org


Funshop

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Deanna Green Funshop Program Coordinator 217-753-6234 funshop@springfieldparks.org


Henson Robinson Zoo

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Jeff Mitchell Interim Zoo Director/General Curator 217-585-1821 1702 jmitchell@springfieldparks.org
Christy Hood Business Administrator 217-585-1821 1701 chood@springfieldparks.org
Emily McEvoy Education Curator 217-585-1821 1706 emcevoy@springfieldparks.org


Lincoln Greens Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Lance Flury Assistant Head PGA Professional 217-786-4111 lflury@springfieldparks.org
Mike Logsdon PGA Professional 217-786-4111 mlogsdon@springfieldparks.org


Maintenance Department

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Chuck Smith Supt. of Natural Resources/Arborist 217-753-6212 csmith@springfieldparks.org
John Turasky Project Manager - General Maint. 217-753-6212 1407 jturasky@springfieldparks.org
Mark Adkins Supt. of Park Maintenance 217-306-8337 madkins@springfieldparks.org
James Schackmann Asst. Supt. of Park Area Maintenance 217-753-6215 1406 jschackmann@springfieldparks.org
Ashley Kennedy Administrative Assistant in Park Maintenance Department 217-753-6212 1401 eastdale@springfieldparks.org
Dan Crumrine Golf Course Superintendent 217-786-4120 dcrumrine@springfieldparks.org
Brett Oxley Asst. Supt. of Golf Maintenance 217-753-6215 1301 boxley@springfieldparks.org


Park Police

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Laimutis "Limey" Nargelenas Chief of Park District Police Operations 217-698-6030 lnargelenas@springfieldparks.org
Bill Piester Park Police Captain 217-698-6030 bpiester@springfieldparks.org


Pasfield Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Laura Kuchar Golf Pro Shop Manager 217-698-6049 lkuchar@springfieldparks.oeg


Recreation

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Sean Dickerson CPRP, Athletics Manager 217-544-1751 1012 sdickerson@springfieldparks.org
Lauren Harbison CTRS, Interim Special Rec Supervisor 217-585-2941 2303 lharbison@springfieldparks.org


Thomas Rees Memorial Carrilon

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Carlo van Ulft Park District Carillonist 217-546-3853 cvanulft@springfieldparks.org


Washington Park Tennis Courts

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Manny Velasco Tennis Professional 217-546-4103


Washington Pavilion, Pre-School

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Debbie Clark Preschool Program Supervisor 217-546-3970 dclark@springfieldparks.org