Explore More

Meet the Board

The District is governed by a publicly elected board.  The governing board is comprised of an elected President and six elected Trustees all serving four-year terms, without pay.  Any Springfield resident who is a registered voter may run for a park board seat when elections are held in odd-numbered years.  The Board governs and sets policies for the District’s operation. The daily administrative functions of the District are the responsibility of the Executive Director, who is appointed by the board. Learn about our current Park Board Commissioners below and contact the board with general inquiries.

Leslie Sgro in front of stone wall.

Leslie Sgro, President

Phone: 217-529-2443 (Home)

Kris Theilen in front of stone wall.

Kris Theilen, Trustee

Phone: 217-553-1938 (Cell)

Nancy Eck in front of stone wall.

Nancy Eck, Trustee

Phone: 217-691-5281 (Cell)

Mallory Westcott in front of stone wall.

Mallory Westcott, Trustee

Phone: 217-341-9722 (Cell)

Charles in front of stone wall.

Charles Hoogland, Trustee

Phone: 217-500-0915 (Cell)

Mary Aiello in front of stone wall.

Mary Aiello, Trustee

Mray Beth Rodgers in front of stone wall.

Mary Beth Rodgers, Trustee

*To email the Springfield Park District Board of Trustees collectively, please click here