Staff Directory

Bunn Administrative Office
2500 South 11th St, 62703
Phone: 217-544-1751
Fax: 217-544-1811

Directors

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Derek Harms CPRP, Executive Director 217-544-1751 1000 dharms@springfieldparks.org
Stephen Flesch Director of Finance & Administration 217-544-1751 1003 sflesch@springfieldparks.org
Jason Graham Director of Parks & Planning 217-544-1751 1404 jgraham@springfieldparks.org
Lynn Saputo Director of Recreation & Marketing 217-544-1751 1002 lsaputo@springfieldparks.org
Amanda Tippin Assistant Director of Recreation & Marketing 217-544-1751 1014 atippin@springfieldparks.org


Nelson Center

NamePositionPhoneEmail
George R. Tucker Supt. of Maint Operations 217-753-2800 2002 gtucker@springfieldparks.org
Michael Walsh Facility Program Supervisor 217-753-2800 1001 mwalsh@springfieldparks.org
Leslie Jones Business Administrator 217-753-2800 2004 ljones@springfieldparks.org


Bergen Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Linda Sherwood LPGA Professional 217-753-6211 lsherwood@springfieldparks.org


Botanical Gardens

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Alexa Bryan Potts General Manager 217-546-4116 2902 apotts@springfieldparks.org
Mandy McCann Horticultural Curator 217-546-4116 2901 mmccann@springfieldparks.org
Caitlin Gardner Memberships and Rentals Associate 217-546-4116 2905 cgardner@springfieldparks.org


Bunn Administrative Offices

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Cindy Higgins HR and Risk Manager 217-544-1751 1009 chiggins@springfieldparks.org
Lisa Bonner Payroll & Benefits Coordinator 217-544-1751 1007 lbonner@springfieldparks.org
Jill Harris Executive Assistant 217-544-1751 1004 parks@springfieldparks.org
Linda Ketchum Accounting Specialist 217-544-1751 1005 lketchum@springfieldparks.org
Doug Bates Senior Accountant 217-544-1751 1006 jbates@springfieldparks.org
Libby Marx Marketing-Graphic Design and Special Events Coordinator 217-544-1751 1010 emarx@springfieldparks.org


Bunn Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Laura Kuchar Facility Manager 217-522-2633 lkuchar@springfieldparks.oeg


Eisenhower Pool

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Becca Mendoza Aquatics Manager 217-525-8847 1501 rmendoza@springfieldparks.org
Kassie Fisher Aquatics Assistant 217-525-8847 kfisher@springfieldparks.org
Dianna Rodgers Administrative Assistant 217-525-8847 drodgers@springfieldparks.org


Erin's Pavilion

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Tammy Naumovich General Manager 217-585-2941 2301 tnaumovich@springfieldparks.org
April McClintock Administrative Assistant 217-585-2941 2302 amcclintock@springfieldparks.org


Funshop

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Tim Rhodes Recreation Program Manager 217-753-6234 3005 trhodes@springfieldparks.org
Leslie Jones Business Administrator 217-753-6234 funshop@springfieldparks.org


Henson Robinson Zoo

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Doug Hotle Zoo Director 217- 585-1821 1705 dhotle@springfieldparks.org
Hilary Tierney Guest Services and Marketing Manager 217-585-1821 1704 htierney@springfieldparks.org
Maggie Solum General Curator 217-585-1821 1705 msolum@springfieldparks.org
Corbyn Giers Learning Facilitator 217-585-1821 1706 cgiers@springfieldparks.org
Joe Curry Business Services Administrator 217-585-1821 1701 jcurry@springfieldparks.org


Lincoln Greens Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Lance Flury Head PGA Professional 217-786-4111 lflury@springfieldparks.org


Maintenance Department

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Chuck Smith Supt. of Natural Resources/Arborist 217-753-6212 csmith@springfieldparks.org
John Turasky Project Manager - General Maint. 217-753-6212 1407 jturasky@springfieldparks.org
Mark Adkins Supt. of Park Maintenance 217-306-8337 madkins@springfieldparks.org
James Schackmann Asst. Supt. of Park Area Maintenance 217-753-6215 1406 jschackmann@springfieldparks.org
Dan Crumrine Golf Course Superintendent 217-786-4120 dcrumrine@springfieldparks.org
Arden Lear Asst. Golf Course Superintendent 217-622-7370 alear@springfieldparks.org
Taneeka Edmonson Administrative & Accounts Payable 217-753-6212 1401 tedmonson@springfieldparks.org


Park Police

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Laimutis "Limey" Nargelenas Chief of Park District Police Operations 217-698-6030 lnargelenas@springfieldparks.org
Patrick Murphy Park District Police Captain 217-698-6030 2803 pmurphy@springfieldparks.org


Pasfield Golf Course

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Mike Logsdon PGA Professional 217-698-6049 mlogsdon@springfieldparks.org


Recreation

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Marty Strieker Supt. of Programming & Events 217 753-2800 2003 mstrieker@springfieldparks.org
Sean Dickerson CPRP, Athletics Manager 217-544-1751 1012 sdickerson@springfieldparks.org
Lauren Harbison CTRS, Interim Special Rec Supervisor 217-585-2941 2303 lharbison@springfieldparks.org
Andre Hawkins Special Recreation Manager 217-585-2941 ahawkins@springfieldparks.org
Tim Rhodes Recreation Program Manager 217-753-6234 3005 trhodes@springfieldparks.org


Thomas Rees Memorial Carrilon

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Carlo van Ulft Park District Carillonist 217-546-3853 cvanulft@springfieldparks.org


Washington Park Tennis Courts

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Sonthana Thongsithavong Athletics Assistant Recreation Tennis Manager 217-546-4103 sthongsithavong@springfieldparks.org


Washington Pavilion, Pre-School

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Debbie Clark Preschool Program Supervisor 217-546-3970 dclark@springfieldparks.org


For Email Newsletters you can trust